Literacy jewels

I have been wanting to share some of the literacy jewels I have found online!

OK! I sooo love the idea behind Read! Build! Write! I love how it encourages you to use all three mediums, I love how you print out the sheet and laminate it, or put it in page protector or you can even cover with contact paper for longevity…all appeals to me 🙂

The frugal…tight budgeted…me 🙂

I like to combine it with these home made magnetic letter tiles from http://www.mamajenn.com. Its sooo simple! She even provides the printable, it doesn’t get any simpler…..erm unless of course you just buy magnetic letter tiles…yes…but that would not be frugal! I had an idea to recycle an old scrabble set to make the magnetic letter tiles if you have one that is lying around.

So you would print out and laminate the page, vocabulary cards and the tiles and use it on a cookie sheet or something similar. Because it is magnetic the tiles won’t slide all over the place.

Laminating is a great idea if you have other kids you need to teach as well because lets face it, resources like printer ink and card stock are expensive and by just adding this extra step you can reuse the material again and again insha Allah.

I can get lost in some sites they are filled to the brim with wonderful resources!

Sparkle Box

Homeschool Creations **

1plus1plus1equals1 **

Mama Jen **

To name just a few!

(**Please note my disclaimer regarding this type of site.)

3 thoughts on “Literacy jewels

  1. Pingback: Disclaimer regarding links I share | homeschoolmoments

Leave a Reply

