Getting back to normal?

Assalaamu alaikum wa Rahmatullahi waBarakaatu

I hope and pray everyone is finding it easy getting back into gear insha Allah.

I took a longer blogging break than I anticipated as just before Eid my father’s sister got very sick. My aunt and my paternal grandmother lived with us in the house and I grew up with her being right there. She had always suffered from mental illness but this time her hospitalization was due to a brain hemorrhage and stroke. It was very hard on my 84 year old grandmother who looked after her her whole life. She died in hospital early Tuesday morning and her Janaaza was Wednesday. We are all satisfied with Allah’s decree and we ask that Allah grant her Jannah.

It was narrated that the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: “To Allaah belongs that which He has taken and that which He gives, and with Him everything has an appointed end, so be patient and seek reward.” (Narrated by al-Bukhaari, al-Janaa’iz, 1204) 

It became a priority for me to learn about Ghuzl and Janaaza. Its not something that I spent much time on but subhanAllah there is much to learn.

Alhamdulillah in all states.

So here we are on the other side of Ramadaan, Eid and the janaaza trying to get the momentum going.

We did some fun things to ease them into it which I would like to share. I will try to get back into posting insha Allah.

2 thoughts on “Getting back to normal?

  1. Inna lillaahi wa inna ilaihi raaji’oon. Subhanallaah, May Allaah make it easy for you and your family. Aameen. Death is indeed the destroyer of all pleasures.

    Hope to see you soon blogging insha Allaah! Take Care

    • Ameen, thats is so true Umm Maimoonah. It is also a very good reminder, subhanAllah there are so many lessons to be learned especially in these difficult tests from Allah. In death we are reminded of where we all end up. May Allah make us steadfast, Ameen.

Leave a Reply

